Thursday, May 24, 2007

Shocking Senatorial Votes

A departure from the Matawan Borough data usually discussed on this Blog, this information just irked me. Many of us have parents, grandparents and perhaps ourselves immigrated to this Country. However, they had to learn the language. No special favors given to them. They also paid taxes and social security and as far as I know not one of them EVER asked for a hand out. Nope, no welfare, food stamps, free medical care. Makes you wonder how they survived! It is called HARD WORK! They became citizens of this great country and considered it to be an honor. Never saw a foreign flag hanging next to the American flag in my neighborhood. They were proud to fly the American flag. Suggest you write to your Senators and let them know how you feel. Whether you agree or not!

The following senators voted against making English the official
language of America :

Akaka (D-HI)
Bayh (D-IN)
Biden (D-DE)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Boxer (D-C A)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Clinton (D-NY)
Dayton (D-MN)
Dodd (D-CT)
Domenici (R-NM)
Durbin (D-IL)
Feingold (D-WI)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Harkin (D-IA)
Inouye (D-HI)
Jeffords (I-VT)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Kohl (D-WI)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)<< /FONT>
Lieberman (D-CT)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Mik ulski (D-MD)
Murray (D-WA)
Obama (D-IL)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Salazar (D-CO)
Sarbanes (D-MD)
Schumer (D-NY)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Wyden (D-OR)

Now, the following are the senators who voted to give illegal aliens
Social Security benefits.They are grouped by home state. If a state is
listed,there was no voting representative.

Alaska: Stevens (R)
Arizona: McCain (R)
Arkansas: Lincoln (D); Pryor (D)
California: Boxer (D): Feinstein (D)
Colorado: Salazar (D)
Connecticut: Dodd (D); Lieberman (D)
Delaware: Biden (D): Carper (D)
Florida: Martinez (R)
Hawaii: Akaka (D): Inouye (D)
Illinois: Durbin (D): Obama (D)
Indiana: Bayh (D): Lugar (R)
Iowa: Harkin (D)
Kansas: Brownback (R)
Louisiana: Landrieu (D)
Maryland: Mikulski (D); Sarbanes (D)
Massachusetts: Kennedy (D); Kerry (D)
Montana: Baucus (D)
Nebraska: Hagel (R)
Nevada: Reid (D)
New Jersey: Lautenberg (D); Menendez (D)
New Mexico: Bingaman (D)
New York:Clinton (D); Schumer (D)
North Dakota: Dorgan (D)
Ohio: DeWine (R); Voinovich(R)
Oregon: Wyden (D)
Pennsylvania: Specter (R)
Rhode Island: Chafee (R); Reed (D)
South Carolina: Graham (R)
South Dakota: Johnson (D)
Vermont: Jeffords (I); Leahy (D)
Washington: Cantwell (D); Murray (D)
West Virginia: Rockefeller (D), by Not Voting
Wisconsin: Feingold (D); Kohl (D)

No comments: